Skip to main content

symbolic link in application delete contents after redeploy

1 reply [Last post]
Anonymous

Hi all,

with the last release of glassfish 3.1.2.2 and also in 3.1.2 i have noticed
a strange behaviour when i undeploy or redeploy an application.. If I deploy
an application and then create a symbolic link inside it (that point for
example to external storage) when I redeploy the application all the content
of this link is recursively deleted.. In the previous version an undeploy or
redeploy only delete the link but not all its content. Do you think is it a
bug? Or a new feature? Is possible to fix this to permit the deletion of the
symbolic link but not the content.

Regards

Simone Cariani

Reply viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.
hzhang_jn
Offline
Joined: 2005-07-22

This sounds like a bug. Can you file an issue with a reproducible test
case (with the steps)? When you said the behavior was different for
previous version, which version is that?

Thanks,

- Hong

cluster wrote:
>
> Hi all,
>
>
>
> with the last release of glassfish 3.1.2.2 and also in 3.1.2 i have
> noticed a strange behaviour when i undeploy or redeploy an
> application.. If I deploy an application and then create a symbolic
> link inside it (that point for example to external storage) when I
> redeploy the application all the content of this link is recursively
> deleted.. In the previous version an undeploy or redeploy only delete
> the link but not all its content. Do you think is it a bug? Or a new
> feature? Is possible to fix this to permit the deletion of the
> symbolic link but not the content.
>
>
>
> Regards
>
>
>
> Simone Cariani
>