Skip to main content

Java game developers needed for Hobbyist project

Please note these java.net forums are being decommissioned and use the new and improved forums at https://community.oracle.com/community/java.
Posted by melharts on March 2, 2013 at 9:38 AM PST

Hello World,

My name is Mikael, however I go by my nickname of “Mel.” I’ve been coding for roughly 8 years in PHP, ASP and Perl. Presently, I’m trying to build a good java background through games.

I’m looking for hobbyist/professional java developers with at least one year experience, and a lead programmer with at least 5 years of experience. This project is a Sandbox MMORPG, its premise is original, and the idea hasn’t been touched on. I’ve been checking MMO development for about 2 to 3 years now, and still nothing is close.

Preferably, I would like a team of mixed talents, so that we can all learn from each other. I’m looking for people with a drive and focus because this is a big project but it can be a rewarding one too.

Thanks,
-Mel

Comments

Reply viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.

Re: Java game developers needed for Hobbyist project

I keep trying to reply with some information about me wanting to join. After attempting to edit it multiple times, it was still blocked by spam. I then wrote another one asking you to email me (while heavily obscuring my email as to not set off the filter) and it was ALSO blocked, after editing it too. Try to tell me your email as a reply so I can send you my application or whatever you want to call it. Or any other preferred communications service.

Hello Mikael,