Skip to main content

Profiling RI

Please note these java.net forums are being decommissioned and use the new and improved forums at https://community.oracle.com/community/java.
15 replies [Last post]
muthurajs

Hi ,

I am a beginner for this,

I try to creating the profiling for tunetest ,so that i modified the mpeenv.ini file like this

VMOPT.9=-J-agentlib:hprof=heap=sites,format=b org.cablelabs.impl.ocap.OcapMain

When i tried first time it created the java.hprof inside the OcapMain class package for circlexlet.

i modified the host.prop file for tune test and launch it ,the hprof is not created,but the application is working fine.

(i tried using xrun also #VMOPT.9=-J-Xrunhprof:file=ocapmain.hprof,format=b org.cablelabs.impl.ocap.OcapMain)

Could you please clarify on this and help me how to create this(not using netBeans).

i attached my trace and previously created hprof file here,

AttachmentSize
java.hprof_.txt397.43 KB
RILog.txt84.32 KB

Reply viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.
scottdeboy

We've only been able to successfully profile the RI and its included JVM using NetBeans 6.8 following the instructions here:

https://community.cablelabs.com/wiki/display/OCORI/Profiling+the+RI+usin...

Your JVM vendor may be able to provide more information on what profiling options are available for your JVM.

Scott

muthurajs

Ok fine,

Thanks Scott,

i will follow the given.

Muthurajs_s

muthurajs

Hi ,

As per the given instruction here,

https://community.cablelabs.com/wiki/display/OCORI/Profiling+the+RI+usin... - i created the netbeansremotepack,

when i come to this point

{

Update phoneME remote pack binaries

• copy $OCAPROOT/jvm/phoneME/phoneME/build/mpe-x86-cygmingw/lib/profiler/lib/*.jar to $OCAPROOT/bin/$OCAPTC/env/

copy $OCAPROOT/jvm/phoneME/phoneME/build/mpe-x86-cygmingw/lib/libprofilerinterface.dll to $OCAPROOT/bin/$OCAPTC/env/

}