Skip to main content

Configuration of jdbc connection pool with mssql

6 replies [Last post]
rumex

Hi All..

I am a new programmer in JSF, and i just learn it within last week, and i am traing now to work with it..

I gotting problem with "jdbc connection pool", i try to create a pool to connect with MS SQL.

and I made a search and got a lots of link to explain how to connect with MSSQL.. and i got example on this link "http://download.oracle.com/docs/cd/E19879-01/820-4335/beana/index.html" but i try to get these "The JAR files for this driver are smbase.jar, smsqlserver.jar, and smutil.jar." file but i didnt find them!!

until i got other topic to help by conect with "jtds",

http://www.java.net/node/700203

and i followed it but i got other error, by clickinh PING.. i got:

"Ping Connection Pool for microsoft_jtds_pool is Failed. Ping failed Exception - Connection could not be allocated because: Network error IOException: Connection refused: connect Please check the server.log for more details."

Please i need an advice to solve this problem..

Thanks in Advance..

Reply viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.
rumex

I got the solve.. :)

I will mention how i connect Glassfish with Micrsoft SQL 2008 server.. to help any other programmer..

I am using "jtds-1.2.5" and you can download it from this link: http://jtds.sourceforge.net/

1) after you download the "jtds-1.2.5-dist.zip", unzip the file and you will find "jtds-1.2.5.jar", copy this file to lib folder on GlassFish folder, almost be on "c:". for example "C:\Program Files\glassfish\glassfish-3.1\glassfish\lib\".

2) then go to you GlassFish admin and create your JDB Connection Pool.

- Resources => JDBC => JDBC Connection Pools => New

Pool Name: any name

Next

DatabaseName: yourDBname
User: SQL Server login name, which usual be 'sa'
Password: ****
ServerName: localhost
PortNumber: 1433

Thats All.... but i got an error..