Skip to main content

Blog Archive for edburns during May 2009

This year I'm trying something new: using google's calendar, synced via Apple iCal, to publish my planned sessions for JavaOne 2009. Here's what I have so far. Technorati Tags: edburns
There were between 60 and 69 participants in the webinar. We had some technical difficulties with the audio. Sorry about that. Many thanks to Imre and others who tried to help by setting up secondary skype call. I'll post a link to the produced slides here when they're available. I'd like to hear what people thought of how it went. Please comment here. If you want to leave an anonymous...
As you can see on the JSR page for JSR-314, the Final Approval Ballot phase for JSF 2.0 is underway and runs til 26 May. The spec, reference implementation, and TCK have been delivered to the JCP Executive Committee. I have posted an Editor's Draft corresponding to that version of the spec in our Documents & Files section. Comments are always welcome to jsr-314-comments@jcp.org. Also, a...
I will be presnting a live, gratis, and open webinar about what’s new in JSF 2.0 next Thursday 14 May 2009 at this time: Location Local time Time zone Vienna (Austria) Thursday, May 14, 2009 at 6:00:00 PM UTC+2 hours CEST Miami (U.S.A. - Florida) Thursday, May 14, 2009 at 12:00:00 Noon UTC-4 hours EDT San Jose (U.S.A. - California) Thursday, May 14, 2009 at 9:00:00 AM UTC-7 hours...